November 28, 2020

Recipients for student employee and service awards announced

The recipients for the Spring 1 Dean’s Award for Service and the Outstanding Student Employee Award for have been announced.

Junior computer science major Joshua Merseal and online graduate student Jacob Radcliffe received the Dean’s Award for Service. Radcliffe was nominated by adjunct faculty member Kurt Miller for volunteering over 50 hours in remote areas of Afghanistan as a musician for chapel services. Merseal was nominated by Director of Student Activities Jennifer Stewart for his leadership, involvement and service around the university.

Seniors Tiffany Byndom, Brandon Patton, Stephen Moore, and junior Brooke Vonderheide received the Outstanding Student Employee Award.

Tiffany Byndom – nominated by media relations officer Jennifer Starkey for her work in Webster’s Global Marketing and Communications department.

Stephen Moore – nominated by Director of Student Literacy Corps Kate Northcott for his work with adult learners in the St. Louis County Adult Education Program.

Brandon Patton – nominated by Billi Brickey, Carol Findley and Kathryn Luster of the Bursar’s Office for his work as an accounting assistant at their office.

Brooke Vonderheide – nominated by Director of First-Year Experience Programs Sarah Tetley for her work as an office assistance for the program.

Up to four students are recognized each term for the award, which will be presented in March.

Share this post