Students receive 2018 Dean’s Award for Service


Fayeshun Brown, Katie Fields, John Wallis and Brenda Tinnemeyer received the Dean’s Award for Service this semester.

Associate Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Stu- dents John Buck chose the re- cipients for their work on campus and in their communities.

Sarah Hill nominated Fields for her work in the Campus Election Engagement Project, as a student ambassador and as a Student Career Advisor.

Gina Jensen nominated Wallis. Wallis is on the Forensics and Debate team and serves as a board member of the Speech and Theater Association of Missouri.

Aathif Shamail nominated Brown for “going beyond the call of duty” in Student Government Association. She also advocates for Planned Parenthood.

Bethany Keller nominated Tinnemeyer for her work in the International Orientation Student Staff. She creates online resources and coordinates events.

The university recognizes up to four students at each Webster campus.

Share this post

+ posts